Get the app — free100 minutes included
Compared · prices checked 2 November 2026

Every note-taker
people weigh us
against, on one page.

The short answer: if your meetings are online calls in one language, the note-taker built into your call platform (Zoom, Teams, Meet) or a calendar bot (Otter, Fireflies, Fathom, Read AI, tl;dv) is the shortest path, and several cost less a month than we do. If you type notes at a laptop, look at Granola. If you transcribe files in bulk, TurboScribe. If you want a wearable recorder, Plaud. MeetNotes is for meetings in a room as well as on calls, that switch language mid-sentence, and that have to end as minutes you can send.

See the prices See the blind tests

Price and shape

Free tier, entry plan,
and where each one listens

Every printed figure is from the vendor's own pricing page, read on 2 November 2026. Prices are list prices per user per month before tax, in the currency the vendor showed us; we converted nothing. Where we could not read a page directly, or it did not make clear whether a price is monthly or annual, the cell says "See their pricing" and links it. "Not stated" means the page does not say — not that the tool cannot. Prices change without notice: click the source before you buy.

ToolFree tierEntry paid plan, per user per month
MeetNotes
source
100 minutes once per new account (not a monthly allowance) Minute packs, no subscription
From ₹59 for 15 minutes on the web (India, taxes included); minutes never expire.
Pro (1,000 min/month) and Max (2,000 min/month) are priced by your app store, in your currency.
Otter.ai
vs MeetNotes
source
Basic: free, 300 minutes per user per month, 30 minutes per conversation Pro
See their pricing
Fireflies.ai
vs MeetNotes
source*
See their pricing Pro
Monthly: $18
Annual: $10
8,000 min storage per seat, 2 h per meeting
Granola
vs MeetNotes
source
Basic: $0, meeting history limited to 30 days; no minute or meeting cap stated Business
See their pricing
Fathom
vs MeetNotes
source
Free forever: 'Unlimited recordings + transcriptions' and 'Instant AI call summaries'; no cap stated Premium
See their pricing
Plaud
vs MeetNotes
source*
See their pricing Pro
See their pricing
Notta
vs MeetNotes
source
Free: 120 minutes a month, up to 3 minutes per conversation Pro
Monthly: not stated in page text
Annual: $8.17 ($97.99/yr)
1,800 min/month, 5 h per recording
Read AI
vs MeetNotes
source
Free: 5 meeting transcripts a month, meetings up to 1 hour Pro
See their pricing
tl;dv
vs MeetNotes
source
€0; 'unlimited recording and transcription' with AI notes on 10 meetings (per tl;dv's own blog; not on the pricing page) Pro
Monthly: €29
Annual: €18 (€216/yr)
not stated on the pricing page
Tactiq
source
Free: 10 meeting transcripts a month, 5 AI credits Pro
Monthly: not stated
Annual: $8
Unlimited transcripts, 10 AI credits/month
Jamie
source
Free: 10 AI notes a month, meetings up to 30 minutes Plus
See their pricing
Notion AI Meeting Notes
source
Free and Plus: a 'Limited Trial' of meeting notes / Notion AI Business
See their pricing
Microsoft Teams Premium / Copilot
vs MeetNotes
source*
See their pricing Teams Premium
See their pricing
Google Meet "Take notes for me"
vs MeetNotes
source
No — needs an eligible Workspace edition or Google AI plan; not in Base or Starter Workspace Business Standard
See their pricing
Zoom AI Companion
vs MeetNotes
source
Workplace Basic: free, 40 minutes per meeting, meeting summaries for 3 hosted meetings a month Workplace Pro
Monthly: $16.99
Annual: $14.16
Unlimited meeting summaries, 30 h meetings
TurboScribe
vs MeetNotes
source*
See their pricing Unlimited
See their pricing

Where each one listens

ToolIn the roomPhone appBot joins the call
MeetNotesYesYesOptional
Otter.aiNot statedYesYes
Fireflies.aiYesYesYes
GranolaNot statedYesNo
FathomNot statediOS (Android not stated)Optional
PlaudYesNot statedNot stated
NottaYesYesYes
Read AIYesYesYes
tl;dvYesYesYes
TactiqNot statedNot statedNo
JamieYesNot statedNot stated
Notion AI Meeting NotesNot statedNot statedNo
Microsoft Teams Premium / CopilotNot statedNot statedNo (built in)
Google Meet "Take notes for me"YesYesNo (built in)
Zoom AI CompanionYesYesNo (built in)
TurboScribeNoNoNo

Checked on 2 November 2026. * Fireflies.ai: the pricing page showed no prices to our reader, so the figures are from the vendor's own pricing article. Plaud, Microsoft Teams Premium / Copilot, TurboScribe: the site blocked our reader, so we print none of its figures; follow the link. "Not stated" means the page we read does not say. Facts about in-person recording, apps and bots that the pricing page does not cover are carried over from our head-to-head pages, with their own dates. Product names are the trademarks of their owners, used here to identify the products compared.

What each one is for

Choose it if…

MeetNotes

Choose MeetNotes if your meetings happen in a room as well as on calls, people switch language mid-sentence, and the result has to be minutes — summary, decisions, action items with owners — sent as a PDF or Word file to people who will never make an account. You pay per minute with packs that never expire, or take a monthly plan in the app.

Otter.ai

A calendar-driven notetaker for English-language Zoom, Teams and Meet calls, with a live transcript.

Choose it if your meetings are English-language Zoom, Teams or Meet calls and you want a calendar bot with a live transcript and a monthly free allowance.

MeetNotes vs Otter.ai, in detail →

Fireflies.ai

Automating recurring online calls for sales and team workflows: calendar auto-join, CRM push, search across hundreds of calls.

Choose it if you run a sales or team pipeline through recorded online calls and want auto-join, CRM push and search across hundreds of calls.

MeetNotes vs Fireflies.ai, in detail →

Granola

Sharpening the notes you type on a laptop during online meetings, using the computer's own audio and no bot.

Choose it if you sit at a laptop, type your own notes anyway, and want them filled out from the computer's audio with no bot in the call.

MeetNotes vs Granola, in detail →

Fathom

Capturing online calls for sales and customer-success teams, with CRM sync, scorecards and coaching.

Choose it if your meetings are online, you want a generous free tier, and you sell: CRM sync, scorecards and coaching. On our blind test it also named the speakers correctly where we did not.

MeetNotes vs Fathom, in detail →

Plaud

A dedicated recorder you wear or clip to your phone, for all-day capture and phone calls, plus a transcription subscription.

Choose it if you want an always-ready wearable recorder, or you need to record phone calls on an iPhone, and a device plus a subscription is fine.

MeetNotes vs Plaud, in detail →

Notta

Broad transcription: a bot for online meetings, a bot-free desktop recorder, phone apps, file and link upload, live transcripts and many export formats.

Choose it if you transcribe many kinds of media (meetings, files, links), want live transcripts, SRT or spreadsheet exports, and 58 transcription languages.

MeetNotes vs Notta, in detail →

Read AI

Meeting analytics (engagement, sentiment, coaching) and one search across meetings, email and chat.

Choose it if you want meeting analytics (engagement, sentiment, coaching) and one search across meetings, email and chat.

MeetNotes vs Read AI, in detail →

tl;dv

Video of online calls: clips, reels, sales frameworks such as MEDDIC, and CRM push.

Choose it if you coach from the video of online calls: clips, reels, sales frameworks and CRM push.

MeetNotes vs tl;dv, in detail →

Tactiq

Live transcripts of online calls from a browser extension, with no bot in the call.

Choose it if you only need a running transcript of online calls from a browser extension, cheaply, with no bot.

Jamie

AI notes for online and in-person meetings in many languages, sold per number of notes.

Choose it if you want notes for online and in-person meetings, priced by the number of notes, in many languages.

Notion AI Meeting Notes

Meeting notes that land inside the Notion workspace a team already uses, with no bot.

Choose it if your team already works in Notion Business and wants meeting notes to land there, with no bot.

Microsoft Teams Premium / Copilot

Recaps of Teams calls inside a Microsoft 365 company, stored under the company's own rules.

Choose it if your meetings are Teams calls inside a Microsoft 365 company and the record must stay under your IT department's rules.

MeetNotes vs Microsoft Teams Premium / Copilot, in detail →

Google Meet "Take notes for me"

Notes on Google Meet calls inside a Workspace company, saved to the organiser's Drive.

Choose it if your company is on Workspace and your meetings are Meet calls in one of its eight languages, one language per meeting.

MeetNotes vs Google Meet "Take notes for me", in detail →

Zoom AI Companion

Summaries of Zoom meetings for licensed users, kept in the company's Zoom cloud.

Choose it if your meetings are Zoom meetings, everyone is licensed, and the summary can stay in your Zoom cloud.

MeetNotes vs Zoom AI Companion, in detail →

TurboScribe

Transcribing uploaded files and links in bulk, with subtitle exports.

Choose it if you transcribe piles of files or links, want subtitles, and a flat unlimited price for one person.

MeetNotes vs TurboScribe, in detail →

Real tests

Same meeting.
Both tools. Scored blind.

Three published head-to-heads on real meetings, product names removed before an AI assistant scored both outputs. MeetNotes scored higher overall in all three, and each page also publishes where the other tool won.

One meeting is one meeting: each result is what happened to that recording on that day, not a general ranking. The protocol and the judge prompt are on the open challenge page — run it on your own recording.

Head to head

Every comparison page

MeetNotes vs Microsoft Teams

Blind-scored on a real 38-minute call: MeetNotes about 8.8, Teams about 6.8. Teams caught more words; MeetNotes got the names right. And MeetNotes records the meetings that have no call at all.

MeetNotes vs Otter.ai

Meetings that switch language mid-sentence — Otter lists six transcription languages — minutes as PDF or Word for people with no account, and the room as well as the call.

MeetNotes vs Fireflies.ai

Blind-scored on a real 89-minute two-language meeting: MeetNotes 8.7–9.2, Fireflies 4.7–5.2. Minutes you can send as a document, not only a call archive.

MeetNotes vs Fathom

Blind-scored on a real 31-minute two-language call: MeetNotes 8.1, Fathom 5.7 — clearer speaker turns and the spoken language kept. Fathom got the speaker and company names right where we did not, and we publish that too. Plus meetings in a room, not only on a call.

MeetNotes vs Granola

Nobody has to type: a speaker-labelled transcript with names you confirm, and minutes other people receive as PDF or Word.

MeetNotes vs Plaud

No device to buy, charge or carry — the phone you already own, plus a notetaker for online calls.

MeetNotes vs Read AI

Meetings that switch language mid-sentence (Read AI's own help centre says multi-language meetings are not fully supported), minutes as a PDF or Word file anyone can open, and on Android your phone's call recordings turned into call notes.

MeetNotes vs Notta

Rooms that switch language mid-sentence with nothing to set first, formats written for the work (OPD consultations, lectures, site visits), and on Android your phone's call recordings turned into call notes.

MeetNotes vs tl;dv

Minutes as a PDF or Word file anyone can open (tl;dv's help centre describes transcript download as copying to the clipboard, on paid plans), and rooms that switch language mid-sentence.

MeetNotes vs TurboScribe

A phone app that records the meeting itself, follows a room that switches language mid-sentence, separates the speakers and writes the minutes (summary, decisions, action items). TurboScribe transcribes files you upload, in the language you set for each file, and leaves the minutes to you.

MeetNotes vs Google Meet "Take notes for me"

Google's own help page says "Take notes for me" supports one language at a time and lists eight languages, none of them Indian. MeetNotes takes the meeting as spoken, mixed mid-sentence, and hands you a PDF or Word file anyone can open.

MeetNotes vs Zoom AI Companion

Zoom's summary covers Hindi on a call — but its in-person voice recorder lists twelve languages and Hindi is not among them, and both need a paid licence. MeetNotes records any room on any phone and exports minutes as PDF or Word for people with no account.

MeetNotes vs ChatGPT Record

ChatGPT Record lives in the ChatGPT app for Mac, on paid plans. MeetNotes records the room from any phone, sends a notetaker into Zoom, Meet or Teams, and hands you minutes as a PDF or Word file — and it also works inside ChatGPT, so you can ask about every meeting there.

MeetNotes vs a voice recorder and ChatGPT

Who said what, hour-plus meetings that do not quietly lose the middle, and a finished document — without the export-upload-prompt ritual.

Plaud vs Otter vs MeetNotes

A recorder you buy, a notetaker for calls, or the phone you already own.

Otter vs Granola vs MeetNotes

A call notetaker, a notepad that listens, or minutes from the room.

FAQ

Comparison questions

Which meeting note-taker is cheapest?

Of the prices we could read clearly on the vendors' own pages on 2 November 2026, the lowest paid plans billed annually were Tactiq Pro ($8 a month), Notta Pro ($8.17) and Fireflies Pro ($10, from Fireflies' own pricing article). For the others, follow the "See their pricing" link in the table: where a page did not make clear whether a figure is monthly or annual, we link to it rather than print a number. Fathom's free plan lists unlimited recordings and transcriptions. MeetNotes has no subscription you must take: minute packs never expire, from ₹59 for 15 minutes on the web in India, and monthly plans are priced by your app store in your currency.

Is MeetNotes cheaper than Otter, Fireflies or Notta?

Not if you record many hours every month: their entry plans billed annually cost less per month than a MeetNotes monthly plan, and Otter and Notta also give a free allowance every month, where MeetNotes gives 100 minutes once. MeetNotes is the cheaper choice when you meet in bursts, because you buy minutes once and they never expire instead of paying a seat every month, and a team shares one pool of minutes rather than buying a seat per person.

Which note-takers record an in-person meeting?

On the pages we read: MeetNotes (a phone on the table), Fireflies, Read AI, tl;dv and Notta (their phone apps), Jamie (in-person meetings listed on all plans), Plaud (its own recorder), Google Meet "Take notes for me" (in-person mode, eight languages, one at a time) and Zoom (the mobile Voice Recorder, twelve languages, Hindi not listed). The pricing pages of Otter, Granola, Fathom, Tactiq, Notion and Microsoft do not say.

Which ones work without a bot joining the call?

Granola, Tactiq and Notion AI Meeting Notes say they need no bot; the Teams, Meet and Zoom note-takers are built into the call; Fathom lets you choose bot-free capture (in beta) or a bot. MeetNotes on a phone adds no participant at all; its Notetaker joins a call only if you send it.

Which ones handle a meeting that switches language mid-sentence?

Google says "Take notes for me" supports one language at a time. Teams transcribes one selected spoken language per meeting. Read AI's help centre says multi-language meetings are not fully supported. Fireflies lists a Multi-language Mode on its Business plan, and Notta a bilingual mode. MeetNotes asks for no language at all: mixed sentences are the normal case, and the minutes can be written in any of 100+ languages.

Are these prices current?

Every printed price was read from the vendor's own site on 2 November 2026; Fireflies' come from its own dated pricing article, because its pricing page showed no prices to our reader. Where a site blocked our reader, or its page did not make clear whether a price is monthly or annual, the table says "See their pricing" and links that page instead of guessing. Prices change without notice, so click through to the vendor before you buy. If we have one wrong, write to support@getmeetnotes.com and we will correct it.

The only comparison that counts is yours

100 minutes free. Record your next real meeting on both and see.

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play